Lady’s night out

Last night I went out with friends from high school. For the first time my hubby went with me. (YEAH) Normally he says it’s OK go have fun they are your friends.  It was so nice to have him there.  And I told him so a few times.

BUT…… he said he felt  awkward!!!! 

Not only was some idiot trying to pick me up (YUCK!!!)       But 3 of his ex girlfriends were there as well.  LOL    I know these women and we get along fine.    In fact we are all friends.    But hubby felt a bit weird that we were all together.   I just laughed.  It didn’t bother me at all. 

Although…..

One of the women is married but her body language says that she still finds my hubby just little bit of all right.  (So do I) hehe  He has NO clue at all and thinks I’m off my rocker.  But as most women can I know how to read other women, and she was a thinking…….!!!  After 21 years together I feel very safe in our relationship.  After all it was my hubby who said…..”but I’m going home with you not her and she had her chance before and I made my choice!”  Yeah me!!

My hubby is an amazing man!!    I don’t know a person alive that has met my hubby that doesn’t think so as well.   EVERYBODY likes my hubby.  The good Lord has blessed me very very much with him!!

On a different note, although I didn’t lose as much weight as I wanted by last night the girls said they could tell I was losing and said I looked great! Yeah me…again!!!  lol

And I’m still sick with this cold …..so the kid is still going to die!!!

One Response

  1. aaawwww he is too sweet…I guess I can forgive the fact that he wants you to lose your voice 🙂

Leave a comment